Congrats Warriors!

Congratulations to the Warriors, 2008 IBCFFL Champions. 


They beat More Cowbell in the championship game.

Additional honors from the championship weekend:

Playoff MVP: Paul Parkinson, Warriors

Regular Season MVP:  Mike Hartman, More Cowbell

Sportsmanship Award: Todd Brown, Team Jesus and Mike Lillie, Venture

All the scores from Championship weekend are posted on the Results page.


Championship Weekend!

The final weekend of the 2008 IBCFFL season is upon us.  I’d like to thank everyone for another great season.  I’m sure everyone is looking forward to the games tomorrow.

The schedule for tomorrow’s games can be found on the Schedule tab.  I’ll update that after the games are complete tomorrow, to reflect the results and League Champion.

Please also remember, the End of Year Party will be held at IBC immediately following the championship game, probably around 4pm.  Anyone is welcome to attend, and it will be a great time to hang out and meet other guys in the league.  We’ll have free food, and a slideshow from some of the games this season will be running.  Additionally, Mike Matheson, a member of the Venture team, will provide a brief testimonial message.

We’ll also be doing several recognitions at the EOY party.  We’ll present the league champions with their championship trophy, and we’ll recognize 3 individual awardees:  Regular Season MVP, Playoff MVP, and League Sportsmanship Award.

I look forward to seeing many of you there tomorrow!